Middle East and North Africa Region

Many of our Universities are based in the Middle East and North Africa Region. Our work in the region is implemented through specific projects actions and further initiatives on the topics of the University governance, intercultural dialogue, digitalization and use of open resources, improvement of the collaboration with several stakeholders to address the issue of the employability. Besides, we also work on the inclusion of refugees and migrants in the university education in the hosting countries. All the actions are conducted to be in line with the 2030 Agenda Sustainable Development Goals.
We include in this region the countries identified by the OECD and namely Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

We also include Turkey in this area.

First Country

Second Country

Third Country

Fourth Country

Fifth Country


Partner News​